Viva la Vida!

Ayer me fui a dormir sonriendo y hoy me he levantado igual, sobre todo al mirar mi e-mail. La tarde ha sido la mejor desde que estoy en Boston, y encima llegas a casa, enciendes el ordenador y te encuentras con que te dan las gracias por nada, con un mensaje precioso y una conversación de las que me gustan.

De regalo (y de cuarto regalo para quien más se lo merece) una canción a la que me engancho casi todos los días para saber quién soy.

I used to rule the world 
Seas would rise when I gave the word
Now in the morning I sweep alone
Sweep the streets I used to own.

I used to roll the dice
Feel the fear in my enemy’s eyes 
Listen as the crowd would sing: 
“Now the old king is dead! Long live the king!” 

One minute I held the key 
Next the walls were closed on me
And I discovered that my castles stand 
Upon pillars of salt and pillars of sand. 

 

I hear Jerusalem bells a ringing
Roman Cavalry choirs are singing
Be my mirror my sword and shield
My missionaries in a foreign field
For some reason I can’t explain 
Once you go there was never, never an honest word 
That was when I ruled the world. 

It was the wicked and wild wind
Blew down the doors to let me in 
Shattered windows and the sound of drums
People couldn’t believe what I’d become.

Revolutionaries wait
For my head on a silver plate 
Just a puppet on a lonely string
Oh who would ever want to be king? 

I hear Jerusalem bells a ringing
Roman Cavalry choirs are singing 
Be my mirror my sword and shield 
My missionaries in a foreign field 
For some reason I can’t explain
I know Saint Peter will call my name
Never an honest word
But that was when I ruled the world.

I hear Jerusalem bells a ringing
Roman Cavalry choirs are singing
Be my mirror my sword and shield
My missionaries in a foreign field
For some reason I can’t explain
I know Saint Peter will call my name
Never an honest word
But that was when I ruled the world.

Y mientras tanto aquí sigo, en calcetines y como siempre en mi azotea.

1 Response to “Viva la Vida!”


  1. 1 Webgon 12 febrero 2009 a las 10:54 am

    La estaba oyendo al entrar a tu blog. Es LA canción. Ademas de sonar cada vez que suena mi móvil intento oírla un par de veces al dia. De llorar.

    Viva la Vida, Pedro.


Responder

El Sello

el sello

Agotamiento neurótico con predisposición a molestar

Gente que ha subido

  • 160,804 digresores

Placas-Homenaje en mi azotea

picotas

mosby

lugarteniente mejorando lo presente

lacasitos

Días en los que aquí sigo…

febrero 2009
L M X J V S D
« Ene   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Los más vistos de la azotea

Las escrituras de la azotea

Creative Commons License
Esta obra está bajo una licencia de Creative Commons.

